Psyence share Falling In Love Once Again ahead of EP


Stoke-on-Trent’s Best Act winners Psyence have released their new single ‘Falling In Love Once Again’ ahead of their anticipated return with a swirlingly hypnotic new EP, ‘A New Dawn’ and UK tour this coming March.

The 5-piece are now set to release their new EP ‘A New Dawn’ on March 1st 2017 through their own imprint Beyond The Sun Records, recorded with Sam Bloor and mastered by Pete Maher (The Rolling Stones, Jack White, Noel Gallagher).

New track off the EP ‘Falling In Love Once Again’ blurs lines of 60’s Americana garage rock and flirting with the modern-day psychedelia of Pond and Temples, Psyence is an intense chemical reaction of face-melting riffs, dynamic vocals and groove-based rhythms that have been locked away up north to mature away before they break out this year.

The four tracks found here are more assured, more confident, and more tightly wound than their previous output, and it’s another dynamic piece to the armoury that bears the unmistakable sound of Psyence.

‘A New Dawn’ will be released on March 1st 2017 through Beyond The Sun Records, including a CD release strictly limited to 200 copies and a limited cassette version to be released through Blak Hand Records on March 15th.

Psyence will hit the road for a series of UK tour dates in support of the release this March, full dates below;


25 Feb – LEEDS – Verve Bar
03 Mar – STOKE – The Exchange
05 Mar – NEWCASTLE – The Honey Box
10 Mar – NOTTINGHAM – Jam Café
11 Mar – MANCHESTER – FAC 251
15 Mar – LONDON – The Brewhouse
16 Mar – OXFORD – The Cellar
17 Mar – BRIGHTON – Sticky Mikes Frog Bar
18 Mar – LIVERPOOL – 81 Renshaw
24 Mar – AMSTERDAM – Shiine On mini-cruise

Founder and Editor-in-Chief of ICM, full-time journalist, occasional photographer, Chelsea FC.

Leave a Reply