Echo Courts share ‘Room With A View’ ahead of new album

Echo Courts

Psych rock quartet Echo Courts release their second single ‘Room With A View’ ahead of their sophomore album release.

The Greensboro, North Carolina-based band found themselves slimming down from a six-piece to a four-piece after their debut LP, ‘In The Garden’ in 2016 and have chosen to take a different approach with their next album, which is out next week.

This allowed each member more freedom to explore their own style in the writing. The songs evolved over the course of a year, as the band toured throughout the region with their new line-up.

In the recording studio, Echo Courts found themselves with a set of songs that showcase a matured, more focused sound. A retreat from the sunshine 60’s pastiche of their previous work to produce an upbeat guitar-driven number with shimmering percussions.

“Room With A View is a necessary step forward,” guitarist Kelly Fahey explains. “The album’s title says it all. The songs come from a refreshed perspective.”

Recorded and produced by Jean-Luc Swift at A Domestic Studio, mastered by Kris Hilbert at Legitimate Business, ‘Room With A View’ lands on July 13, 2018 on 12” vinyl, cassette, and digitally.

Echo Courts will be touring throughout the east coast this summer, check out the dates below.

Find the band on Facebook and Twitter.

US Tour Dates
31 – 529, Atlanta (GA)

1 – The Odditorium, Asheville (NC)
2 – The East Room, Nashville (TN)
3 – Al’s Bar, Lexington (KY)
4 – The Comet, Cincinnati (OH)
5 – Hideout, Chicago (IL)
6 – Trumbull Plex, Detroit (MI)
7 – The Baby G, Toronto (Canada)
8 – Bug Jar, Rochester (NY)
10 – Our Wicked Lady, Brooklyn (NY)
11 – Johnny Brendas, Philadelphia (PA)
12 – The Crown Baltimore, Baltimore (MD)
13 – Songbyrd Music House, Washington (DC)
14 – Gallery 5, Richmond, (VA)
15 – Kings Barcade, Raleigh (NC)

Founder and Editor-in-Chief of ICM, full-time journalist, occasional photographer, Chelsea FC.

1 Comment

  1. I happened to know these guys on facebook last week and tried listening to their album. Very excellent!

Leave a Reply