Foo Fighters announce ‘Concrete And Gold’ ahead of Glastonbury headline slot

Foo Fighters

Rock giants, Foo Fighters have officially announced their next album ‘Concrete And Gold’ just in time before their headline slot at Glastonbury Festival this Saturday.

Concrete and Gold marries heavy Foo Fighters riffs with lush harmonic complexities courtesy of a first time team-up with producer Greg Kurstin (Adele, Sia, Pink).

Lead single Dave Grohl said: “I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever. To make a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin’s sense of melody and arrangement… Motorhead’s version of Sgt. Pepper… or something like that.”

The alliance with Greg came about after listening to the radio during a drive when Grohl first heard “Again and Again” by Kurstin’s band The Bird & The Bee, “It blew my mind… it was so much more sophisticated than anything I’d ever heard and I became obsessed.”

Concrete and Gold, due out September 15 worldwide on Columbia Records and available for pre-order now >

The full track listing for Concrete and Gold is:
1. T-Shirt
2. Run
3. Make It Right
4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
5. La Dee Da
6. Dirty Water
7. Arrows
8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
9. Sunday Rain
10. The Line
11. Concrete and Gold

Founder and Editor-in-Chief of ICM, full-time journalist, occasional photographer, Chelsea FC.

Leave a Reply