Coldplay drop new track, ‘Hypnotised’ ahead of Kaleidoscope EP


You thought this was the last of Coldplay? They aren’t finished just yet.

To accompany their new EP, ‘Kaleidoscope’, the British alternative rock band Coldplay have shared a brand new track, entitled “Hypnotised”.

‘Hypnotised’ will appear on ‘Kaleidoscope released on June 2nd, along with four other songs including Coldplay’s collaboration along with The Chainsmokers, ‘Something Just Like This’. The collab is already a record-breaker, having set a new imprint on YouTube for single-day views, which broke YouTube’s single-day streaming record with nine million massive views.

The ballad is a birthday present from Chris Martin to his fans, as he turned 40 on the 2nd March, declaring the new song as a “new non-single” from the EP.

It starts as a simple, soothing piano ballad, amplified by twinkling synths, which securely places it in the category of modern pop music. The song is adjoined by wistful guitar playing throughout, which is something hardcore fans of Coldplay find very familiar.

Kaleidoscope tracklist

1. All I Can Think About Is You
2. Something Just Like This
3. Miracles 2
4. A L I E NS
5. Hypnotised

1 Comment

Leave a Reply