Swim Deep return in anthemic style with ‘To Feel Good’

Review Single Review

ICM Rating

Making a grand return is Swim Deep having recently featured as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in the World.

They share ‘To Feel Good’ as the lead single for upcoming album ‘Emerald Classics’ on their newly formed label imprint Pop Committee through Cooking Vinyl on October 4th, 2019.

Newly reconfigured as a five-piece they now number original frontman Austin alongside bassist Cav and James on keyboards with ex-Childhood drummer Tomas Tomaski whilst Cav’s catwalk partner-in-crime Robbie Wood takes over guitar duties.

The first taste of this new relationship is the gospel infused and spoken word of album opener ‘To Feel Good’ – featuring Margate’s Social Singing choir, the track’s a big statement and an even bigger song that transcends the group’s intrinsic feel good factor and DIY ethos of the early days through to the synth-pop strains of Mothers.

Evoking a dose of self-loathing in the shape of a particularly dark but wonderfully shot video, ‘To Feel Good’ opens another chapter in what thus far has been a life-affirming roller-coaster of reality, struggle and proof that you can keep going.


1. To Feel Good
2. 0121 Desire
3. Bruised
4. World I Share
5. Father I Pray
6. Sail Away, Say Goodbye
7. Drag Queens In Soho
8. Happy As Larrie
9. Top Of The Pops
10. Never Stop Pinching Myself

Having previously announced three hometown shows in Birmingham, now sold out, the band will be announcing further UK shows very shortly.

Featured image by Ash Kingston


  • Anthemic
  • Powerful lyrics


  • Lost their original sound

ICM Rating