Surprise! Hippo Campus release ‘Warm Glow’ EP and announce winter tour

Hippo Campus

American quartet Hippo Campus have just released a surprise three track EP Warm Glow today alongside a 2018 winter tour in January and February with support from Sure Sure.

Earlier this year the band (Jake Luppen (vocals/guitar), Nathan Stocker (guitar/vocals), Zach Sutton (bass) and Whistler Allen (drums/vocals)) released their debut album landmark with their dreamy indie pop tunes captivated fans and critics alike. Thier indie pop has been a big hit not just in The States, but across the UK and Europe with their fast paced indie music.

On their Facebook page, Hippo Campus released three short videos of the boys recording their songs ‘Baseball’, ‘Traveller’ and ‘Warm Glow’ in the studio.


hippo campus

Warm Glow cover art

Following similar suit from landmark, the band are sticking to their guns with this EP. ‘Baseball’ kicks the EP off with groovy, jingly guitars with the cool and steady drum beat from Allen keeps the song together in one neat package.

Luppen’s vocals are crystal clear in ‘Traveller’ as fast jingly track at first but is slowed right down half way through bringing in some piano creating a mellow sound alongside thoughtful lyrics before Allen picking up the pace again on the drums.

Title track ‘Warm Glow’ feels exactly how it sounds. A chilled out six-minute track that makes you feel all soft and gooey inside. Ambient guitars and gentle taps on the drums makes you feel like your being taken for a ride in a dream.

Tickets for their tour are available on their website

Hippo Campus


Founder and Editor-in-Chief of ICM, full-time journalist, occasional photographer, Chelsea FC.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply