Discover: Flight Brigade – ‘Road Fury’


User Avg

Flight Brigade is a well-established London band who have returned with their first single of 2019, titled ‘Road Fury’.

The huge eight-piece band has great chemistry and catchy songs with epic stories to which each member is essential. You begin to grasp what makes their music so powerful. Watch them perform and you can’t fail to be struck by the special bond they share.

The single starts with electrifying guitars and infectious melodies and hooks. Its distinctive sound flows through songs that at times exude fierce energy and at others gentle poignancy. With grand orchestral sweeps, crunching anthemic guitars, strings and synths, their explosive performances feel like it’s their last day on earth.

The band comprises of Oliver Baines, Miriam Baines, Dorry Macaulay, Thomas Pink, Neil Blandford, Tom Clay and Jonny Barker. Flight Brigade were invited to record their second album at The Visconti Studio by esteemed producer Chris Porter (George Michael, Elton John, Bowie). The album is set for autumn of this year.