Song Of The Week: Chvrches – Leave A Trace

Song Of The Week: Chvrches – Leave A Trace

Chvrches have come back with a bang. ‘Leave A Trace’ as part of the forthcoming second album ‘Every Open Eye’. Lauren Mayberry, Iain Cook and Martin Docherty carry on the electro-pop vibes that boomed throughout ‘The Bones of What You Believe’, what else would you expect?

Mayberry’s voice sounds like perfection, catching every note spot on. She sweetly intones a more angry version of herself and an ex-lover, “Take care to tell it just as it was.” It’s a song about getting over old heartbreaks, and it sounds tailor-made for a coming-of-age movie’s optimistically wistful final scene.

[xyz-ihs snippet=”chvrches”]

Every Open Eye Tracklist:
01. Never Ending Circles
02. Leave A Trace
03. Keep You On My Side
04. Make Them Gold
05. Clearest Blue
06. High Enough To Carry You Over
07. Empty Threat
08. Down Side Of Me
09. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow
12. Get Away
13. Follow You
14. Bow Down

Founder and Editor-in-Chief of ICM, full-time journalist, occasional photographer, Chelsea FC.

Leave a Reply