King No-One announce new single ‘Alcatraz’

King No-One

British indie rockers King No-One have revealed their infectious new single ‘Alcatraz’, out this Friday (Nov 11) via Lab Records.

The dynamic Yorkshire four-piece consisting of frontman Zach Lount, Joe Martin (lead guitar), Alex Townsley (bass) and James Basille (drums) hit straight back after their successful single ‘Halo’ which grabbed  a huge amount of media attention.

‘Alcatraz’ is a complete upbeat indie pop charmer. The single twists with a funky bassline and shimmers with bright guitars among vibrant danceable beats, giving the likes of The 1975 and Don Broco a run for their money. It’s a powerful dancefloor anthem with a huge chorus that showcases their versatile songwriting capabilities.

Not only have King No-One impressed on the airwaves, they have been conquering the stage, gaining bigger and bigger audiences with each show and blowing away crowds across the UK with their explosive live performances.

The band have played packed-to-the-rafter shows supporting Embrace on two sold-out UK Academy tours and also clocked up memorable appearances at numerous festivals such as Reading and Leeds and a headlining Club NME show at the iconic KOKO in Camden.

As a must see band, King No-One are set to be exploding across the UK at the end of the month;

November/ December tour dates (14+)
Mon 28th Nov– Fruit, Hull
Tue 6th – Bodega, Nottingham
Wed 7th – Sound Control Bar, Manchester
Thu 8th – Exchange, Bristol
Fri 9th – Boston Music Rooms, London
Tue 13th – Mama Roux’s, Birmingham
Wed 14th – King Tuts, Glasgow

Founder and Editor-in-Chief of ICM, full-time journalist, occasional photographer, Chelsea FC.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply