Foo Fighters Release New Album ‘Concrete and Gold’ This Friday

Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters are about to release their ninth studio album on the 15th of September. The band has already released three songs in preparation including ‘The Line’ which was released just last week. The song has been described by composer and vocalist, Dave Grohl, as “a search for hope in this day and age where you feel as if you’re fighting for your life with every passing moment, and everything is on the line”. To celebrate its release, the band is set to open a pub on Cambridge Heath Road on Friday called ‘The Foo Fighters Arms’, selling exclusive merchandise and items.

The three newest songs have amassed over 20 million views between them on YouTube, with ‘Run’ soaring up into the top 15 of the iTunes singles chart. Arguably one of their weirdest music videos yet comes in the form of ‘The Sky Is A Neighborhood’, starring two of Grohl’s own children, Harper and Violet. Following a hugely successful headline set at Glastonbury Festival this year, Foo Fighters are due to perform a one-off at the O2 in London on the 19th of September to celebrate the venue’s 10th anniversary.

The band has been performing for over twenty years, forming back in 1994. Foo Fighters, named after the UFOs reported by Allied aircraft pilots in World War II, was founded by former Nirvana drummer Dave Grohl. The current band lineup includes vocalist and guitarist Dave Grohl, drummer Taylor Hawkins, rhythm guitarist Pat Smear, lead guitarist Chris Shifflet, bass guitarist Nate Mendel and keyboardist Rami Jaffee. So far, Foo Fighters have won 26 awards, including 11 Grammys for best rock band and hard rock performances.

The band is just about to begin their US tour after performing at Lollapalooza in Berlin. British and international fans still desperately await a UK and world tour. The track list for their newest album is as follows:

  1. T-Shirt
  2. Run
  3. Make It Right
  4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
  5. La Dee Da
  6. Dirty Water
  7. Arrows
  8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
  9. Sunday Rain
  10. The Line
  11. Concrete and Gold

Leave a Reply